Sunday, July 1, 2012

Spain Beat Italy for Euro 2012

Spain Beat Italy for Euro 2012, football

The World champions Spain took their place among the game’s greats beating Italy 4-0 to become the first team to win successive European Championship titles on Sunday.

Goals from David Silva, Jordi Alba, Fernando Torres and Juan Mata gave Spain an easy victory over Italian. Italians are down to 10 men because of injury for the last half-hour. Silva scored with a rare header after a Cesc Fabregas pull-back in the 14th minute before a superb sprint finish from left-back Alba following a pinpoint Xavi pass doubled their lead four minutes before halftime.

Torres, who scored the winner in the final when they won the title in 2008, struck their third goal in the 84th minute before setting up fellow substitute Mata to add the final flourish in the 88th.


No comments:

Post a Comment