Monday, September 23, 2013

Player of the year: Tiger Woods

Player of the year,Tiger Woods,Golf
(AP Photo/John Bazemore)

Tiger Woods won the PGA of America's points-based award for player of the year based on his five PGA Tour wins, the money title and the Vardon Trophy.

Woods accumulated 90 points (10 points for each of his five wins, 20 points each for the money title and Vardon Trophy for lowest adjusted scoring average).

This is Tiger Wood's 11th PGA player of the year award, and ninth time he won the Vardon. He had not won either award since 2009. 2009 was the year when he was caught with his extra-curricular affairs.

No comments:

Post a Comment